Book of the Sphinx Slot ᐈ Free Demo Play, RTP, Review

The Sphinx protects the secret of the Pharaoh's treasure and in the Book of the Sphinx slot machine you can find it in the best online casinos.

Γ—
Title: Book of the Sphinx
Provider IGT
RTP96.24%
VolatilityHigh
Release Date2019-10-21
Hit Freq N/A
Reels 5
Rows 3
ThemeBook
TypeVideo Slots
Max Winx2500.00/100
Min / Max 0.2
Available Desktop / Mobile
Last Updated2021-05-21
7.9
GOOD

Book of the Sphinx: Slot Review

Book of the Sphinx

We go to a secret temple where one of the most enigmatic figures of ancient Egypt awaits us: the sphinx. IGT's The Book of the Sphinx online slot takes us to the ancient empire of the Nile to bring us the great lost book where luck awaits us.
We have been playing this production of the giant IGT in collaboration with the Spielo studio to bring you all the details before you start playing in the best online casinos in Spanish.

Online slots The Book of the Sphynx by IGT: the lost treasure of the enigmatic sphinx

If we have to list the most popular themes in the slots, we are sure that the Egypt of the pyramids is possibly one of the most popular if not the most popular. Which brings us to a question: is there room for so many themed slots of this type in online casinos?
With the Book of the Sphinx slot machine we believe that it will be difficult for it to become a place on its own only with the graphics and sound, which pass our test with a fair pass. A somewhat histrionic sound and too simple graphics do not help to capture our attention as other creations do, even similar ones.

Game dynamics

We are facing a game with quite classic dynamics, although with some nuances as we will explain below. This is a fairly classic game configuration based on the 5 reels and the usual 3 rows with 20 possible pay lines. In addition, we have 11 award figures that are the following:

β€’ Real figures: 10, J, Q, K and A in the low prize band. Figures 10, J and Q allow you to receive cash prizes even if they appear mixed together.
β€’ Thematic figures: the amulet, the golden cobra, the cross, the sphinx, the scarab and the pharaoh. All of these are in the high pay band.

Regarding bets, at Book of the Sphynx we always place bets on the 20 pay lines and we can bet from 0.01 credit to 5 credits per spin, which is what which makes a maximum bet of 100 credits per spin. A relatively low stake for big players looking for a bit of excitement, beyond the regular dynamics of the game.

Bonuses and extras

The Book of the Sphynx slot machine does not stand out for having great extras, beyond the classic wild and scatter. Let's start with the scatter, which is the figure of the eye of Ra. If we get 3 or more Eyes of Ra on the board, this figure will be randomly replaced by a chosen symbol. Then, that symbol will expand until it occupies the entire reel.

The figure of the golden book can substitute for all the symbols except the scatter and the special symbols, which are the symbols that we have in the spin round free. In addition, this book can open us a round of free spins if it appears 3, 4 or 5 times:
β€’ If we get 3 wilds we will receive 10 free spins
β€’ If we get 4 wilds we will receive 15 free spins
β€’ If we get 5 wilds, we will receive 30 free spins

Book of the Sphynx online slots - our verdict

Far from being a disruptive slot, Book of Sphynx meets too many cliches about Egypt-themed slot machine and presents little or no novelty in its game dynamics. Although it is an ideal slot for newbies, this game quickly becomes monotonous and not even its extras and bonuses can improve this lack of excitement.

If you love Book of the Sphinx slot you should also try:


ScreenPlay of Book of the Sphinx

Book of the Sphinx slot game

Big Win on Book of the Sphinx


Slots from IGT provider

Grand Monarch
β€£ RTP: 93.99% β€£ 2020-04-11
Skeleton Key
β€£ RTP: 96% β€£
Its Magic
β€£ RTP: 95% β€£ 2020-04-12
Wolf Run
β€£ RTP: 94.98% β€£ 2018-11-19
Arthur Pendragon
β€£ RTP: 94.42% β€£ 2021-06-10
The 100,000 Pyramid
β€£ RTP: 95.03% β€£ 2019-11-07
Bubble Craze
β€£ RTP: 94% β€£ 2018-11-28
Lil Lady
β€£ RTP: 94.98% β€£ 2019-10-30
Champion Raceway
β€£ RTP: 96.66% β€£ 2019-10-30
Simsalaspinn 2
β€£ RTP: 96.56% β€£ 2021-07-22
Twenty Seven
β€£ RTP: 94.01% β€£ 2020-09-06
Siberian Storm Dual Play
β€£ RTP: 92.53% β€£ 2019-10-30
King of Macedonia
β€£ RTP: 96% β€£ 2020-01-08
Natural Powers
β€£ RTP: 96.47% β€£ 2019-11-14
Raging Storms
β€£ RTP: 95% β€£ 2020-04-07
Treasures of Troy
β€£ RTP: 93.56% β€£ 2018-11-14
Mistress of Egypt Diamond Spins
β€£ RTP: 96.2% β€£ 2019-10-07
Gong Xi Fa Cai
β€£ RTP: 97% β€£ 2020-04-09
Cleopatra PLUS
β€£ RTP: 96.5% β€£ 2018-11-19
Sphinx
β€£ RTP: 95.66% β€£ 2019-03-25
Candy Bars
β€£ RTP: 93.85% β€£ 2019-01-09
Scarab Link
β€£ RTP: 96.25% β€£ 2021-02-08
Fortunes of Egypt
β€£ RTP: 94.27% β€£ 2021-01-24
Icy Wilds
β€£ RTP: 96% β€£ 2020-01-05
Pamplona
β€£ RTP: 96.03% β€£ 2018-11-19
Action Jack
β€£ RTP: 92.34% β€£ 2019-05-02
Cleopatra Gold
β€£ RTP: 94.96% β€£ 2020-03-30
King of atlantis
β€£ RTP: 96.14% β€£ 2019-10-21
Wild Fury Jackpots
β€£ RTP: 91.9% β€£ 2020-01-07

Same 'Book' Slots Theme

Tome of Madness
β€£ RTP: 96.59% β€£ 2019-07-15
Jane Jones: Book of Kings 2
β€£ RTP: 96.5% β€£ 2021-01-01
Book of the Sphinx
β€£ RTP: 96.24% β€£ 2019-10-21
Spin Doctor
β€£ RTP: 95% β€£ 2020-08-22
The Three Graces
β€£ RTP: 94.9% β€£ 2020-04-10
Phoenix Fire Power Reels
β€£ RTP: 96.22% β€£ 2020-02-26
Book of Shadows
β€£ RTP: 96.01% β€£ 2020-08-28
Voodoo Shark
β€£ RTP: 96.65% β€£ 2019-07-11
Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde
β€£ RTP: 95.6% β€£ 2020-06-27
Book of Kingdoms
β€£ RTP: 96.69% β€£ 2020-11-17
Key of Ra
β€£ RTP: 88% β€£ 2019-08-15
Book of Darkness
β€£ RTP: 96.48% β€£ 2020-10-04
Night of the Living Tales
β€£ RTP: 96.2% β€£ 2021-04-13
Legend of Fortune
β€£ RTP: 95.51% β€£ 2020-04-08

Best Casinos offering Book of the Sphinx

€1500 Bonus
200 Free Spins
4.3 / 5 ⭐
  • βœ”οΈ Casino Welcome Offer ➑️ 200 Free Spins
  • βœ”οΈ Casino Welcome Offer ➑️ 100% up to €1500
  • T&C's apply | 18+ | GambleAware.org
€1000 Bonus
150 Free Spins
4.7 / 5 ⭐
  • βœ”οΈ Casino Welcome Offer ➑️ 150 Free Spins
  • βœ”οΈ Casino Welcome Offer ➑️ 100% up to €1000
  • T&C's apply | 18+ | GambleAware.org
€1500 Bonus
300 Free Spins
4.9 / 5 ⭐
  • βœ”οΈ Casino Welcome Offer ➑️ 300 Free Spins
  • βœ”οΈ Casino Welcome Offer ➑️ 100% up to €1500
  • T&C's apply | 18+ | GambleAware.org

Tags:

Book of the Sphinx gratis

Book of the Sphinx revue

play Book of the Sphinx free

Book of the Sphinx slot

Book of the Sphinx free spins

Book of the Sphinx free play

Book of the Sphinx slot machine



RTP in Book of the Sphinx

RTP rate of Book of the Sphinx is 96.24%.

So what is RTp in Casino Slot games? The RTP percentage of a slot machine is one of the most important characteristics to consider before betting. The acronym RTP stands for β€œReturn to Player”, and tells us how profitable a slot is, from IGT.

As we always say on MrCasinoSlots.com, is the best way to see how online slot works & try it for free as Demo. That is why on our site you will find one of the most complete reviews with big wins of high quality and free slot machines, together with a lot of useful information to get the most out of your games.


FAQ

What popular features does the Book of the Sphinx slot include? ‡

Book of the Sphinx has 2 scatter symbols that can trigger free spins with a possibility to retrigger up to 80 free spins in one go. This could potentially lead to very big payouts!

Can I play Book of the Sphinx on mobile? ‡

Book of the Sphinx is available to play on the go, on any mobile device! All you have to do is, open MrCasinoSlots, choose your game and start spinning today. Easy!

Can I play Book of the Sphinx online slot for free? ‡

You can play a completely free version of Book of the Sphinx slot here at MrCasinoSlots. You don’t need to register or download anything, simply load the game and play.

What features does the Book of the Sphinx online slot have? ‡

The Book of the Sphinx slot machine spreads the magic with symbols, a free spins round and Tumbling Reels. Place your bet and spin for a chance to win up to 1,000,000 coins.

How do I deposit money to play Book of the Sphinx for real money? ‡

There are a variety of options for depositing real money safely and securely. All reputable online casinos will take credit and debit cards, among other secure online payment methods. You will be amazed at how quick and easy it is, too!